Staff Directory

Community and Economic Development Department works with the community to establish and implement the long-term vision and goals of the City of Vancouver and to ensure that growth and development is safe and consistent with city policy.

Hotline numbers:
Code Compliance (360) 487-7810
Engineering (360) 487-7804
Inspection Request (360) 619-1200
Parking (360) 487-8653
Planning (360) 487-7803
Plans Examiner (360) 487-7828
Community Economic Development Staff Directory
Name Title E-Mail/Phone
Chad Eiken Director chad.eiken@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-8617
Larry Vasquez Development Review Division Manager larry.vasquez@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7811
Teresa Brum Economic Development Division Manager

teresa.brum@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7949

Building Safety & Permit Division
Brad French Building Inspector brad.french@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7875
Brandy Osborn Permit Specialist brandy.osborn@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7823
Cheryl Folkers Permit Specialist cheryl.folkers@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7830
Chris Torrence Building Inspector chris.torrence@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7861
Cindy Castle Permit Specialist cindy.castle@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7866
Ellen Smith Permit Specialist ellen.smith@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7822
Eric Walter Plans Examiner

eric.walter@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7842

Jeri Newbold Assistant Building Official jeri.newbold@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7840
John Kendall Electrical Inspector john.kendall@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7873
John Schmidt Building Inspector john.schmidt@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7860
Joseph Brannan Electrical Inspector joseph.brannan@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7872
Linda Devlin IT Coordinator linda.devlin@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7905
Marcia Atkinson Permit Supervisor marcia.atkinson@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7812
Mitch Bielas Building Inspector mitch.bielas@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7859
Sree Thirunagari Building Official sree.thirunagari@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7838
Stuart Morley Building Inspector

stuart.morley@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7858

Sue McNutt-Koning Building Plans Examiner susan.mcnutt-koning@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7841
Vicki Chambers Permit Specialist vicki.chambers@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7816
Wayne Folkers Building Inspector

wayne.folkers@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7862

Wes Kandoll Electrical Inspector wes.kandoll@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7869
Code Compliance
Beth Knuth Code Compliance Officer beth.knuth@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7850
Enrique Dominguez Code Compliance Officer enrique.dominguez@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7849
Randy Scrivner Code Compliance Officer randy.scrivner@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7853
Tammi Neblock Code Compliance Officer tammi.neblock@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7854
Engineering Services
Heather Mitchell Engineering Technician
heather.mitchell@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7871
Leo Kuzmin Engineering Technician leo.kuzmin@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7814
Sharon Derby Engineering Technician sharon.derby@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7821
Parking Services
Toni Nutter Parking Maintenance Worker toni.nutter@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-8655
Karen Kumpula Parking Supervisor karen.kumpula@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-8656
Mike Merrill Parking Manager mike.merrill@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-8658
Planning Services
Andrew Reule Associate Planner andrew.reule@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7891
Bryan Monroe Associate Planner bryan.monroe@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7958
Bryan Snodgrass Principal Planner bryan.snodgrass@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7946
Debbie Brenner Assistant Planner debbie.brenner@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7894
Greg Turner Land Use Planning Manager greg.turner@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7883
Jennifer Campos Senior Planner jennifer.campos@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7728
Jon Wagner Senior Planner jon.wagner@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7885
Patti McEllrath Associate Planner patti.mcellrath@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7893
Rebecca Kennedy Business Assistance Coordinator

rebecca.kennedy@cityofvancouver.us 
(360) 487-7896

Sandra Towne Planning Manager sandra.towne@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7947
Sandy Wozny Associate Planner sandy.wozny@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7820
Programs
Barbara Thomas Financial Analyst barbara.thomas@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7874
Craig Frantz Housing Rehab Specialist craig.frantz@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7967
Jan Bowers CTR Coordinator jan.bowers@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7733
Jonna Papajohn Program Analyst jonna.papajohn@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7948
Kristin Lehto Performance/Emergency Analyst krisin.lehto@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7832
Peggy Sheehan CDBG Programs Manager peggy.sheehan@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7952
Administration Services
Clarissa Bowen Development Review Support Specialist clarissa.bowen@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7886
Lisa Standiford Parking Administrative Assistant lisa.standiford@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-8657
Penny Hedval Permit Specialist penny.hedval@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7876
Tina Picchioni Economic Development Support Specialist tina.picchioni@cityofvancouver.us
(360) 487-7813