Tree Care Companies with Street Tree Worker License

 

A Street Tree Worker License is required to perform major pruning on street trees.

The following is a list of tree care contractors that have met the minimum qualifications to obtain a Street Tree Worker License. According to the Street Tree Ordinance (VMC 12.04). Only individuals or companies with a valid Street Tree Worker License may perform major pruning on street trees. The work these companies perform must be done in accordance with the guidelines and specifications contained within the Street Tree Manual. 

Permits are required for planting, major pruning, and removal of all street trees. Contact Urban Forestry before beginning any work on street trees.

Advice about how to hire an arborist can be found on the Urban Forestry website. Make sure to solicit bids from multiple qualified tree care providers; the lowest bid is not always the best. Require a written job proposal and estimate. Check references.

Note: Neither the City of Vancouver nor this department endorses these firms or assumes liability for their services.

Arborscape 360-944-5124 arborscapetreecare@gmail.com; www.arborscapetreecare.com

Arborsmith Tree Service 360-624-3128 craig@arborsmithtreecare.com; www.arborsmithtreecare.com

Arbor Science Tree Care 360-521-0249 www.arborsciencetreecare.com; arborscience@gmail.com

Autumn Arbor Care 360-944-1778 millsmj@comcast.net; www.autumnarborcare.com

Collier Arbor Care 503-608-4560 info@collierarbor.com; www.collierarbor.com

Davey Tree / Organicare 360-694-5335 terry.brier@davey.com; www.davey.com

Emerald Tree, LLC 503-310-5046 jwpfortrees@yahoo.com; www.emeraldtree.net

Frontier Landscaping & Tree Service 360-574-4125 www.frontierlandscaping.com

General Tree Service 503-656-2656 customerservice@generaltree.com

Integrity Tree Care Inc 360-885-2467 arborist@itreecare.com; www.itreecare.com

Kunze Farms Tree and Landscape 360-696-1545  kunzefarms@comcast.net

Lacey Tree Consultation 360-903-5373 Lacey.tree@comcast.net

Northwest Arbor-Culture, INC 1-877-477-TREE (8733) Info@NorhtwestArbor-Culture.com

Northwest Tree Specialists 503-645-2242 office@nwtreespecialists.com

Pacific Northwest Arborists, INC 360-687-2302 Kcgmitchell@netzero.net

Rich’s Tree Service, INC 503-465-2133 ann@richstree.net; www.richstree.net

Thomas Family Tree 360-576-5997 thomasfamilytree@comcast.net; www.thomasfamilytree.biz

Tree Care and Landscapes Unlimited 360-737-2646 info@tclu.com

TreeWise LLC 360-696-9610 robyncliftontw@gmail.com; www.treewisenw.com

Westcoast Tree Care, Inc (425) 922-1515 vancouver@westcoast-tree.org; www.westcoast-tree.org

For more information or questions regarding permits or trees, Contact Vancouver Urban Forestry at (360) 487-8328 or urbanforestry@cityofvancouver.us.