History of Appointments to Vacant City Council Seats

March 12, 2019

Erik Paulsen (2019)

Appointed to replace Alishia Topper who was elected County Treasurer

Laurie Lebowsky (2018)

Appointed to replace Scott Campbell who was elected posthumously

Bart Hansen (2010)

Appointed to replace Tim Leavitt who was elected mayor

Tim Leavitt (2003)

Appointed to replace Jim Moeller who was elected to the state legislature

Jeanne Harris (1997)

Appointed as a non-voting member to a new seat created as a result of the 1997 East Vancouver annexation. Ran and was elected in November 1997.

Bob Baker (1997)

Appointed as a non-voting member to a new seat created as a result of the 1997 East Vancouver annexation. Ran and was not elected in November 1997.