Telecommunications Commission

Serves in an advisory capacity to the board of county commissioners and the city council on matters related to cable television franchising. The commission establishes rules and regulations for cable television franchises and monitors compliance with franchise agreements.

Meeting Time: 3:30 p.m. Wednesdays; meets quarterly. (Next meeting - March 4, 2015; Review of Comcast Cable's performance)

Number of members: Eight voting members, one non-voting member appointed by mayors of small cities within Comcast Cable Services franchise area. Must subscribe to Comcast Cable Services and reside in Clark County.

Length of term: Three years

Maximum terms: City: Three (as of 1998); County: unlimited


John Barber  
Scott Carroll Bob Coletti
Ron Cushman Paul Dicker
Patrick Higbie Edward Schmitt


Jim Demmon, Cable Television Manager


City Hall
415 West 6th Street
Vancouver, WA 98660