Subscribe to City of Vancouver Latest News


Up to $1M available for community development, housing grants in 2016 - Fri, 10/09/2015 Community and Economic Development
Vancouver Urban Forestry seeks tree enthusiasts for NeighborWoods - Wed, 10/07/2015 Public Works
Vancouver PAL hosts first literacy event of the school year - Wed, 10/07/2015 Police (VPD)
Fire Department reminds residents about the importance of working smoke alarms - Mon, 10/05/2015 Fire (VFD)
Party City donates art supplies to Vancouver PAL - Mon, 10/05/2015 Police (VPD)
Vancouver offers free leaf disposal coupon to help keep leaves out of streets - Tue, 09/29/2015 Public Works
City of Vancouver opens new waterfront extension of Columbia Way - Thu, 09/24/2015 City Council
City thanks Marine Park improvement volunteers, donors at Sept. 25 event - Wed, 09/23/2015 Parks and Recreation
City seeks applicants for Parking Advisory Committee vacancy; application deadline extended - Wed, 09/23/2015 City Council
Downtown library parking lot closed Sept. 24 - Tue, 09/22/2015 Community and Economic Development
Vancouver’s Old Apple Tree is 189 years old and ready to celebrate - Wed, 09/16/2015 Public Works
City of Vancouver crews repair water main break - Sun, 09/13/2015 Public Works
Vancouver Farmers Market to take over historic Slocum House lease - Fri, 09/11/2015 General Services
City of Vancouver Utility warns of possible phone scam - Fri, 09/11/2015 Public Works
Vancouver Police holds memorial ceremony for K9 Ike - Fri, 09/11/2015 Police (VPD)
Prehistoric fish, reptiles and birds of prey on display during Sept. 19 Sturgeon Festival - Thu, 09/10/2015 Public Works
28th Annual Columbia Flyway Wildlife Show returns to the Water Center Sept. 12 & 13 - Tue, 09/08/2015 Public Works
Vancouver Police host Girl Cops Are Awesome event - Fri, 09/04/2015 Police (VPD)
#VancouverVolunTEEN kicks off a new year of service Sept. 10 - Thu, 09/03/2015 Parks and Recreation
City hosts 9/11 remembrance ceremony - Thu, 09/03/2015 Fire (VFD)
Vancouver Police ready for the new school year beginning Sept 2 - Tue, 09/01/2015 Police (VPD)
Vancouver recreational burn ban lifted; Outdoor burning still prohibited - Tue, 09/01/2015 Fire (VFD)
All aboard for “A Tropical Holiday Tour” at Luepke Center Sept. 10, 11 - Mon, 08/31/2015 Parks and Recreation
Recycle Beyond Bags kicks off with special Saturday event - Thu, 08/27/2015 Public Works
Public invited to SE First Street Project Open House Tuesday, Sept. 1 - Thu, 08/27/2015 Public Works